Book Navigation

Members & Governance

Steering Committee Members

NameOrganisation and locationEmail address
Corinna Schaefer AQUMED/AEZQ (Germany) - Co-Chair
Trudy van der Weijden Centre for Quality of Care Research, Maastricht University (Netherlands) - Co Chair  

Jane Cowl NICE (UK)  

Carrie Davino Ramaya Kaiser Permanente (USA)

Javier Gracia Unidad de Evaluación de Tecnologías Sanitarias (HTA Unit) (Spain)

Duncan Service Evidence Manager; G-I-N Treasurer (UK) - Board Liaison


Anne Hilde Røsvik Helsebiblioteket (Health Library) (Norway)

Carol Sakala ChildbirthConnection (USA)

Helen Tyrrell Voluntary Health Scotland (UK)


 How to get involved with G-I-N PUBLIC?


  1. Any G-I-N member interested in the activities of G-I-N PUBLIC can access our online web forum. If you register with a login name, you can post information, questions or discussions. You can participate in our workshops and activities held at the annual G-I-N conference.
  2. Active G-I-N PUBLIC members contribute to publications and help organise activities. They participate in the annual face-to-face meeting of the working group (held at the G-I-N conference). Any G-I-N member can join G-I-N PUBLIC. Patient and public representatives, researchers, or CPG developers who are not G-I-N members may join the working group upon recommendation of the steering committee. Membership is free. To join, please email email:
  3. Steering committee: Is responsible for all strategic decisions of the working group, including approval of recommendations and publications written on behalf of G-I-N PUBLIC. The steering committee will include a maximum of 12 members, including at least four patient and/or public representatives, and one representative of G-I-N Board of Trustees. Steering committee members, as well as a G-I-N PUBLIC chair and vice-chair, will be nominated on a yearly basis at the G-I-N conference, and will have to be approved by G-I-N Board of Trustees.
  4. To contact us, sign up for our mailing list, or become a G-I-N Public member, please email:
Page last updated: Feb 07, 2017
Back to top