Book Navigation
 

Members & Governance

Overdiagnosis Working Group


The main duties and responsibilities of the members of the Overdiagnosis Working Group are as follows:

  • To develop international guidance for when and how to modify or create definitions of diseases, including guidance on the issues to be considered and the types of evidence that should be sought. The guidance will be a set of policy documents which summarises the evidence and provides guidance and some "rules" on evidence required for modifying or creating new disease definitions or reference standards including the evidence that should be considered regarding the benefits and harms of modified definitions.
  • To provide guidance in the areas where overdiagnosis may arise. For example, diagnostic pathways may include testing that is likely to detect “incidentalomas” which should be considered in the choice of tests, e.g, minimising the use of MRI for investigating headaches.

 

Members

Paul Glasziou

Paul Glasziou (Chair)

Email: pglaszio@bond.edu.au

G-I-N Chair

Ina Kopp

Email: chair@g-i-n.net

Amir Qaseem

Amir Qaseem

Email:  aqaseem@mail.acponline.org

Holger Schünemann

Holger Schunemann

Email:  Holger.Schunemann@mcmaster.ca

Lubna Al-Ansari

Lubna Al-Ansary

Email: lubna.alansary.shura@gmail.com

Per Olav Vandvik 2014

Per Olav Vandvik

Email:  per.vandvik@gmail.com

Sue Huckson Sue Huckson

Email:  charmanrd@gmail.com

A Picture Sue Philips

Email:  vice-chair@g-i-n.net

Corinna Schaefer Corinna Schaefer

Email:  Schaefer@azq.de

Ilona Autti-Ramo

Ilona Autti-Ramo

Email: ilona.autti-ramo@kela.fi

 If you are a G-I-N member and interested in joining the working group, please email office@g-i-n.net

 
Page last updated: Oct 23, 2015
Copyright © 2002-2016 Guidelines International Network.
All rights reserved

The Guidelines International Network is formally constituted as a Scottish Guarantee Company under Company Number SC243691 and recognised as a Scottish Charity under Scottish Charity Number SC034047 with its Registered Office at J. & H. Mitchell W.S., 51 Atholl Road, Pitlochry, Perthshire PH16 5BU, Scotland.

Back to top