Book Navigation
 

A new online approach to engaging patients and caregivers in guideline development

The Guidelines International Network (G-I-N) and the G-I-N North America guideline community presents the next in its webinar series: A new online approach to engaging patients and caregivers in guideline development. A recording from this webinar will be posted after the event.

Evidence-based recommendations in clinical practice guidelines aim to achieve the best possible outcomes presumably important to patients. However, without effective patient and caregiver participation, it is difficult to determine the patient-centeredness of those recommendations. This webinar will address an innovative program to engage patients and caregivers in the guideline development process.

 

G-I-N/NA webinar series–INNOVATION

A New Online Approach to Engaging Patients and Caregivers in Guideline Development

April 11, 2019  2:30 pm ET (1:30 pm CT; 12:30 pm MT; 11:30 am PT)

 

Registration required at https://protect2.fireeye.com/url?k=2fb4f97d-73e0d056-2fb4c842-0cc47a6d17cc-5bf520a709179b48&u=https://cc.readytalk.com/r/sbcvo623ya16&eom.

Evidence-based recommendations in clinical practice guidelines aim to achieve the best possible outcomes presumably important to patients. However, without effective patient and caregiver participation, it is difficult to determine the patient-centeredness of those recommendations. This webinar will address an innovative program to engage patients and caregivers in the guideline development process.

 

Speakers:

Dmitry Khodyakov, PhD, MA

Senior Behavioral/Social Scientist, RAND Corporation

Core Faculty Member, Pardee RAND Graduate School

 

Brian Denger 

Collaborative Programs Administrator, Parent Project Muscular Dystrophy

 

Moderator:

Yerado Abrahamian, MHS

Senior Consultant, Evidence-Based Medicine Services

Team Lead, Clinical Practice Guidelines

Kaiser Permanente Southern California

Chair-elect, G-I-N North America Steering Group

 

Use of the ReadyTalk webinar platform is kindly provided by the American Academy of Neurology.

Page last updated: Mar 22, 2019
Back to top