Book Navigation
 

G-I-N NA Webinar: "The Philosophy and Approach to Public Comment"

The Guidelines International Network (G-I-N) and the G-I-N/North America guideline community invite you to join us for a webinar presentation on “The Philosophy and Approach to Public Comment"

Attend this 90-minute webinar to learn about the philosophy and approach that four organisations take regarding public comment of their reviews and guidelines.

  • How do they define public?
  • What feedback is sought?
  • What document(s) do they share?
  • How are comments managed?
  • Are favorable and unfavorable comments handled in the same way?
  • Has the public comment had an impact on the recommendations and overall quality of their guidelines?
  • Do they believe public comment is a worthwhile step?

  

  • Mar 27, 2018
  • not set
  • Webinar
  • 1:30 hours
  • Download

Presenters:

  • Lisa Fatheree: College of American Pathologists
  • Tom Oliver and Kate Einhaus: American Society of Clinical Oncology
  • Sheila McNair: Program in Evidence-Based Care, Cancer Care Ontario
  • Lisa Satterfield: American Academy of Otolaryngology – Head & Neck Surgery Foundation


Moderator
:

Thomas Getchius: G-I-N/NA Steering Committee Past-Chair


------------------------------------------
HOW TO JOIN THE WEBINAR

------------------------------------------

Details

Tuesday, March 27, 2018 | 12:00 pm Eastern Daylight Time (11am CT; 10am MT; 9am PT; GMT-04:00) | 1.5 hours

Registration not required.


At time of meeting, click HERE to access the WebEx meeting.
If you are not participating via computer audio please call 1-866-469-3239 OR 1-650-429-3300 (Canada/US).
Meeting access number: 634 065 310

Click here to view the webinar flyer.

Facts

1:30 hours Time
Page last updated: Apr 17, 2018
Back to top