Book Navigation
 

G-I-N NA Webinar: Use of Clinical Practice Guidelines Beyond the Clinical Encounter—How CPGs Impact Policy and Funding

We will be hosting a webinar on December 13th, 2018 at 1 pm ET (12 pm CT; 11 am MT; 10 am PT).

G-I-N/NA webinar series—RESEARCH

Use of Clinical Practice Guidelines Beyond the Clinical Encounter—How CPGs Impact Policy and Funding

December 13, 2018 1 pm ET (12 pm CT; 11 am MT; 10 am PT)

Registration required at https://cc.readytalk.com/r/j1147cs8ckmb&eom.

 

Clinical Practice Guidelines (CPG) are often focused on supporting decisions made between clinicians and patients. However, recommendations from CPGs may be used to guide decisions outside the clinical encounter such as those affecting quality improvement processes, or drug coverage and reimbursement determinations, among many others. This webinar will address the potential role of CPGs on scenarios outside of the point of care.

Clinical Practice Guidelines (CPG) are often focused on supporting decisions made between clinicians and patients. However, recommendations from CPGs may be used to guide decisions outside the clinical encounter such as those affecting quality improvement processes, or drug coverage and reimbursement determinations, among many others. This webinar will address the potential role of CPGs on scenarios outside of the point of care.

 Speaker:

Iván D. Flórez, MD, Esp, MSc, PhD(c)

Pediatrician, Master in Clinical Sciences

Professor, Department of Pediatrics, Universidad de Antioquia, Medellín, Colombia

PhD Candidate & Instructor, Department of Health Research Methods, Evidence & Impact, McMaster University, Hamilton, Canada

 

Moderator:

Melissa Brouwers, PhD

Professor and Director,

School of Epidemiology and Public Health

Faculty of Medicine, University of Ottawa

Immediate Past-Chair, G-I-N North America Steering Group

 Use of the ReadyTalk webinar platform is kindly provided by the American Academy of Neurology.

 

 

Page last updated: Dec 11, 2018
Back to top